DIAN BLOGS

A Community Business Initiative

Building the Business Case for Diversity & Inclusion in Asia

Asia represents a strategic growth market and a growing number of companies recognise the importance of diversity and inclusion – both as a talent management strategy but also as a source of competitive advantage.  However, most companies in Asia are at the relatively early stages of their diversity journey. Understanding of the issues from an Asian perspective continues to evolve and for the most part, efforts tend to be ad hoc and initiative driven rather than a core part of business strategy.

The ability to position the business case and articulate the impact on the business in a way that resonates is critical. So too is the ability to share anecdotes or stories that bring the business case to life. To help companies in Asia do so, Community Business and its Diversity & Inclusion in Asia Network (DIAN) is launching its brand new research Building the Business Case for Diversity and Inclusion – Stories from Asia.

Launch Events

Hong Kong – 22 March, 8.30-10.00am – Hosted by American Express [FULL HOUSE] 
Singapore – 22 April, 8.30-10.00am – Hosted by Microsoft [FULL HOUSE] 

Webinar for PST+Asia – 5pm PST, 4 May | 9am HKT, 5 May [OVER] 
Webinar for EST+Europe – 12 May, 7am PST | 10am EST | 2pm GMT | 10pm HKT ​REGISTER NOW!

Join us to hear highlights from this latest research and:

  • Understand the importance of being able to articulate the business case for D&I - and why this is critical to securing the engagement and buy-in of key local stakeholders
  • Explore the key business drivers for D&I with a focus on how these apply in different markets in Asia, including: China, Hong Kong, Japan and Singapore
  • Hear compelling stories from companies whose approaches to D&I in Asia have made an impact on their business;
  • Discuss the importance of impact measurement your D&I initiaitives and learn how to approach this

The in-person launch events will feature an expert panel – comprised of a D&I expert, a D&I practioner, and a business leader – to add their further insights and perspectives on building the business case for D&I in Asia in a way that resonates with and engages key local stakeholders.

0
Career Your Way with Jane Horan of The Horan Group
2016 Hong Kong LGBT Inclusion Awards Ambassador Ma...